Library Hours

The hours of the Uniontown Public Library vary throughout the week. The standard schedule is as follows:

Monday: 11AM – 8PM (PA Room closed)

Tuesday – Thursday: 10:30AM – 6PM

Friday: 10:30AM – 5PM

Saturday: 10AM – 5PM**

Sunday: CLOSED

**Please note that during the summer, the library closes at 2PM on Saturdays. The beginning and ending dates for 2017 have not yet been announced. 

Holiday Closures

The Uniontown Public Library recognizes a number of public holidays throughout the year. We will be closed for the following days in 2016:

New Years Day – Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Monday, January 16, 2017

Presidents Day – Monday, February 20, 2017

Good Friday – Friday, April 14, 2017

Election Day – Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Memorial Day (including Saturday before) – Saturday, May 27 and Monday, May 29, 2017

Independence Day – Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Labor Day (including Saturday before) – Saturday, September 2 and Monday, September 4, 2017

Columbus Day – Monday, October 9, 2017

Election Day – Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Veterans Day – Saturday, November 11, 2017

Thanksgiving Day (including Friday after) – Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24, 2017

Christmas Eve Day/Christmas Day – Saturday, December 23 and Monday, December 25, 2017

New Year’s Eve – Saturday, December 30, 2017